English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified



From December until 1st March 2012 stamp collectors from all over the world have been able to participate in the vote for "The 2011 Greenlandic stamp of the year". And many have used this opportunity.
The competition was promoted in Greenland Collector and also at our website  Collectors from all over the world and other people with great interest in Greenland and Greenlandic stamps could thus participate and vote for their favourite stamp amongst the 22 stamps issued by POST Greenland in 2011.
The winning stamp was G472, the beautiful scenery stamp based on a photo by author and photographer Ivars Silis, born 1940. Even though Ivars Silis has reached 71 years of age; this is actually his stamp debut. The stamp G472 was issued on 28th September 2011 and was POST Greenland's contribution to last year's joint issue with the SEPAC-countries in the cooperation between the Small European Postal Services, of which Greenland is a member. Coming second in the competition was the stamp G471 by Anne-Lise Løvstrøm and third was G475 by Martin Mörck.
Each vote with the voter's name was part of a draw for a main price of DKK 10,000. The winner of the main price obtained from the draw was Bonardo Enrico from Sampeyre in Italy. POST Greenland congratulates Mr. Bonardo Enrico for winning the main price, which has been sent to him.
It was Jørn Holbech, the principal of the primary school in Tasiilaq, who drew the name of the lucky winner and the names of voters, who will receive the 10 "consolation prices" of the 2011 year pack. The "consolation prices" have also been sent to them. POST Greenland thanks everyone who participated in the vote and made it a festive occasion. The vote for the 2012 stamp of the year will begin this December.
The names of the ten lucky winners are:
·         Henning Nielsen, Aalborg, Denmark
·         Leena Toivonen, Luvia, Finland
·         R. Vitri, Crewe, Great Britain
·         Peter Haegele, Filderstadt, Germany
·         Pauli Parkinen, Turku, Finland
·         Monica Larsson, Huddinge, Sweden
·         Leirvåg-Spoerri Ruth, Baden, Switzerland
·         Kjeld Mathiasen, Nr. Nebel, Denmark
·         Ms. N. Jansen, Alderney, Channel Islands
·         Gunner Møller, Randers NV, Denmark
Caption: Principal Jørn Holbech drew the lucky winners under the supervision of POST Greenland's administrative manager Hjørdis Viberg. Photo: POST Greenland.



0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario



Popular Posts

Este sitio utiliza cookies, puedes ver nuestra la política de cookies, aquí Si continuas navegando estás aceptándola
Política de cookies +