Translate

English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Sponsor

Twitter


Monaco: Bicentenary of the birth of Giuseppe Verdi - http://www.oetp-monaco.com/
Bicentenary of the birth of Giuseppe Verdi


Bicentenary of the birth of Giuseppe Verdi



The Italian opera composer (1813-1901), Giuseppe Verdi crosses the entire 19th century of Italian romantic music, bringing melodrama to it in his heyday, in the tradition of Rossini and Puccini. The stamp is inspired by La Traviata, a major work in the opera repertoire based on the novel The Lady of the Camellias by Alexandre Dumas. Along with Rigoletto andIl Trovatore, this opera is part of the famous "trilogy" which won Verdi international acclaim. 
DesignClaude ANDRÉOTTO
Line-engravingClaude ANDRÉOTTO
Printing process: 3 colours steel-engraving
Size of the stamp: 52 x 40,85 mm horizontal
Quantity of issue: 54 000 stamps
Sheet of 6 stamps with illuminations



SOURCE: www.oetp-monaco.com/

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario

infolinks

Search

Popular Posts

 
Este sitio utiliza cookies, puedes ver nuestra la política de cookies, aquí Si continuas navegando estás aceptándola
Política de cookies +